Main

Contact

For any questions about synchrotron radiation, submitting proposals, which facilities to use etc., please contact:

Bryan DoyleUniversity of Johannesburgbpdoyle@uj.ac.za
  tel.: +27 (0)11 559 4751
  cell: +27 (0)72 494 5707
  Skype: bpdoyle100
or
Simon ConnellUniversity of Johannesburgsimonhconnell@gmail.com
Giovanni HearneUniversity of the Witwatersrandgiovanni.hearne@wits.ac.za

or any of the other members of the Synchrotron Research Roadmap Implementation Committee

Accelerator Physics
Tony JoelNECSAajoel@necsa.co.za
Sekazi MtingwaMassachusetts Institute of Technologymtingwa@mit.edu
Life Sciences
Trevor SewellUniversity of Cape Towntrevor.sewell@uct.ac.za
Raymond SparrowCSIRrsparrow@csir.co.za
Geo / Env Sciences
Wojciech PrzybylowicziThemba LABSprzybylowicz@tlabs.ac.za
Ntebogeng MokgalakaTshwane Inst. of Technologymokgalakans@tut.ac.za
Heritage Sciences
Leon JacobsonMcGregor Museumjake@museumsnc.co.za
Material Sciences
Dave BillingUniversity of the Witwatersranddave.billing@wits.ac.za
Malik MaazaiThemba LABSmaaza@tlabs.ac.za
Phuti NgoepeUniversity of Limpopongoepep@ul.ac.za
Ndumiso CingoNational Laser Centrencingo@csir.co.za
Andrew VenterNECSAamventer@necsa.co.za
Industry
Esna du PlessisSASOLesna.duplessis@sasol.com
Danie HattinghNelson Mandela Metropolitan Universitydanie.hattingh@nmmu.ac.za